Standing Committees

Annual Dinner Committee

Kimberly M. Zimmer, Esq. (Chair)
Zimmer Law Office, PLLC
333 E. Onondaga Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
315-422-9909
kmz@kimzimmerlaw.com

CLE Committee

Daniel S. Rubin (Cap Chair)
Girvin Ferlazzo, PC
20 Corporate Woods Boulevard
Albany, NY 12211
518-462-0300
dsr@girvinlaw.com

Brian J. Butler (CNY Chair)
Bond, Schoeneck and King PLLC
One Lincoln Center, 110 West Fayette Street
Syracuse, NY 13202-1355
315-218-8160
bbutler@bsk.com

Adam J. Katz (Liaison)
United States Attorney’s Office
445 Broadway, Room 218
Albany, NY 12207
518-431-0247
adam.katz@usdoj.gov

Criminal Practice Committee

TBA (Chair)

Kimberly M. Zimmer (Liaison)
Zimmer Law Office, PLLC
333 E Onondaga Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
315-422-9909
kmz@kimzimmerlaw.com

First Decade Committee

Kavitha Janardhan (CNY Chair)
Bousquet Holstein PLLC
110 West Fayette Street
One Lincoln Center, Suite 1000
Syracuse, NY 13202-1190
315-701-6468
kjanardhan@bhlawpllc.com

Brienna Christiano (Cap Chair)
Carter Conboy Case Blackmore Maloney & Laird
20 Corporate Woods Blvd, 5th Floor
Albany, NY 12211
518-465-3484
bchristiano@carterconboy.com

TBA (CNY Chair)

Joann Sternheimer, Esq. (Liaison)
Deily & Glastetter, LLP
8 Thurlow Terrace
Albany, NY 12203
518-436-0344 Ext. 4926
jsternheimer@deilylawfirm.com

Historical and Honorable James R. Duane Committee

Yvonne E. Hennessey (Cap Chair)
Barclay Damon, LLP
80 State Street
Albany, NY 12207
518-429-4293
yhennessey@barclaydamon.com

John G. Powers (CNY Chair)
Hancock Estabrook, LLP
1500 AXA Tower I
100 Madison Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
315-565-4500 Ext. 4547
jpowers@hancocklaw.com

Honorable Frederick J. Scullin, Jr. Scholarship Committee

Jeffrey E. Hurd (Cap Chair)
Burke, Scolamiero, Mortati & Hurd, LLP
7 Washington Square
PO Box 15085
Albany, NY 12212-5085
518-862-1386
jhurd@bsmhlawfirm.com

Doreen A. Simmons (CNY Chair)
Hancock Estabrook, LLP
1500 AXA Tower I
100 Madison Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
315-565-4500
dsimmons@hancocklaw.com

Deborah E. Moore
Senior Law Associate to Senior U.S. District Judge Frederick J. Scullin, Jr.
U.S. District Court for the Northern District of New York
P.O. Box 7336
Syracuse, NY 13261-7336
315-234-8564
debbie_moore@nynd.uscourts.gov

Local Rules and Federal Practice Committee

TBA (Cap Chair)

TBA (CNY Chair)

Eric C. Nordby, Esq. (Liaison)
Porter Nordby Howe LLP
125 East Jefferson St., 11th Fl.
Syracuse, NY 13202-2550
315-477-9900
enordby@pnhlawyers.com

Nominations and By-Laws Committee

Adam R. Shaw, Esq. (Chair)
Boies Schiller & Flexner LLP
30 South Pearl Street
Albany, NY 12207
518-694-4227
ashaw@bsfllp.com

Michael J. Sciotti
Barclay Damon Tower
125 East Jefferson Street
Syracuse, New York 13202
315-425-2774
msciotti@barclaydamon.com

Joann Sternheimer, Esq. (Co-Chair)
Deily & Glastetter, LLP
8 Thurlow Terrace
Albany, NY 12203
518-436-0344 Ext. 4926
jsternheimer@deilylawfirm.com

Mitchell J. Katz (Liaison)
Menter, Rudin & Trivelpiece, P.C.
308 Maltbie Street
Syracuse, NY 13204
305-474-5810
mkatz@menterlaw.com

Doreen A. Simmons
Hancock Estabrook, LLP
1500 AXA Tower I
100 Madison Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
315-565-4500
dsimmons@hancocklaw.com

John P. Langan
Barclay Damon, LLP
125 East Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
315-425-2754
jlangan@barclaydamon.com

Michael J. Murphy
Carter Conboy Case Blackmore Maloney & Laird
20 Corporate Woods Boulevard, Fifth Floor
Albany, New York 12211
518-465-3484
mmurphy@carterconboy.com

Pro Bono Committee

Michael J. Sciotti (CNY Chair)
Barclay Damon Tower
125 East Jefferson Street
Syracuse, New York 13202
315-425-2774
msciotti@barclaydamon.com

TBA (Cap Chair)

Brian W. Matula (Member)
State of New York Office of the Attorney General
Litigation Bureau
The Capitol
Albany, NY 12224-0341
518-776-2599
brian.matula@ag.ny.gov

Hon. Brenda K. Sannes (Member)
U.S. District Judge
U.S. District Court
James Hanley Federal Building
100 South Clinton Street
Syracuse, NY 13261
315-234-8590
brenda_sannes@nynd.uscourts.gov

Paul J. Sweeney, Esq. (Liaison)
Coughlin & Gerhart, LLP
P.O. Box 2039
Binghamton, NY 13902
607-723-9511
psweeney@cglawoffices.com

Public Relations and Membership Committee

Benjamin Hill (Cap Chair)
Dreyer Boyajian LLP
75 Columbia Street
Albany, NY 12210
518-463-7784
bhill@dreyerboyajian.com

Gabriel M. Nugent (CNY Chair)
Barclay Damon, LLP
125 East Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
315-425-2836
gnugent@barclaydamon.com

Robert J. Thorpe (Member)
Barclay Damon, LLP
125 East Jefferson Street
Syracuse, NY 13202
315-413-7231
rthorpe@barclaydamon.com

Joann Sternheimer (Liaison)
Deily & Glastetter, LLP
8 Thurlow Terrace
Albany, NY 12203
518-436-0344 Ext. 4926
jsternheimer@deilylawfirm.com

Education and Public Outreach Subcommittee

Alaina K. Laferriere (Cap Chair)
New York State and Local Retirement System
110 State Street
Mail Drop 7-9
Albany, NY 12244
518-486-3199
alaferriere@osc.state.ny.us

Michael Langan (CNY Chair)
Chambers of Honorable Glenn T. Suddaby
Federal Building, 100 South Clinton Street
Syracuse, NY 13261
315-234-8580
michael_langan@nynd.uscourts.gov

Hon. Margaret Cangilos-Ruiz (Member)
Chief Bankruptcy Judge, NDNY
James M. Hanley US Courthouse & Federal Building
100 S. Clinton Street
Syracuse, NY 13261
315-295-1695
margaret_canglios-ruiz@nynb.uscourts.gov

Technology and Information Committee

TBA