Officers & Trustees

Officers

President

Adam R. Shaw, Esq.
Boies Schiller & Flexner LLP
518-694-4227
ashaw@bsllp.com
30 South Pearl Street
Albany, NY 12207

President Elect
Mitchell J. Katz, Esq.
Menter, Rudin & Trivelpiece, P.C.
315-474-5810
mkatz@menterlaw.com
308 Maltbie Street
Syracuse, NY 13204

Vice-President (Capital District Chapter)
Joann Sternheimer, Esq.
Deily & Glastetter, LLP
518-436-0344 Ext. 4926
Jsternheimer@deilylawfirm.com
8 Thurlow Terrace
Albany, NY 12203

Vice-President (Central New York Chapter)
Kimberly M. Zimmer, Esq.
Zimmer Law Office, PLLC
315-422-9909
kmz@kimzimmerlaw.com
333 E Onondaga Street
Syracuse, NY 13202

Secretary
Eric C. Nordby, Esq.
Porter Nordby Howe LLP
315-477-9912 (direct)
315-477-9900 (main)
enordby@pnhlawyers.com
www.pnhlawyers.com
125 East Jefferson St., 11th Fl.
Syracuse, N.Y. 13202-2550

Treasurer
Paul J. Sweeney, Esq.
Coughlin & Gerhart, LLP
607-723-9511
psweeney@cglawoffices.com
P.O. Box 2039
Binghamton, NY 13902

Trustees

Donald W. Boyajian, Esq.
Dreyer Boyajian LLP
518-463-7784
dboyajian@dreyerboyajian.com
75 Columbia Street
Albany, NY 12210

Brian J. Butler, Esq.
Bond, Schoeneck and King PLLC
315-218-8160
bbutler@bsk.com
One Lincoln Center, 110 West Fayette Street
Syracuse, NY 13202-1355

Adam J. Katz, Esq.
United States Attorney’s Office
518-431-0247
Adam.katz@usdoj.gov
United States Attorney’s Office
445 Broadway, Room 218
Albany, NY 12207

Alaina K. Laferrier, Esq.
New York State and Local Retirement System
518-486-3199
alaferrier@osc.state.ny.us
110 State Street
Mail Drop 7-9
Albany, NY 12244

Michael Langan, Esq.
Chambers of Honorable Glenn T. Suddaby
315-234-8580
Michael_langan@nynd.uscourts.gov
Federal Building, 100 South Clinton Street
Syracuse, NY 13261

Brian W. Matula, Esq.
518-727-7821
Brian.w.matula@gmail.com

Lorraine Rann Mertell, Esq.
MacKenzie Hughes LLP
315-233-8282
lmertell@mackenziehughes.com
P.O. Box 4967
Syracuse, NY 13221

Albert J. Millus, Jr. Esq.
Hinman Howard & Kattell LLP
607-231-6724
amillus@hhk.com
80 Exchange Street
Box 5250
Binghamton, NY 13902

Gabriel M. Nugent, Esq.
Barclay Damon, LLP
315-425-2836
gnugent@barclaydamon.com
300 South State Street
Syracuse, NY 13202

Zachary Oren, Esq.
City of Utica
315-792-0171
zoren@cityofutica.com
1 Kennedy Plaza
Utica, NY 13502

John G. Powers, Esq.
Hancock Estabrook, LLP
315-565-4500 Ext. 4547
jpowers@hancocklaw.com
1500 AXA Tower I
100 Madison Street
Syracuse, NY 13202

Karen S. Southwick, Esq.
karenssouthwick@gmail.com

Past Presidents

Michael J. Sciotti, Esq.
Barclay Damon LLP
315-425-2774
msciotti@barclaydamon.com

Jeffrey E. Hurd, Esq. (2015)
Burke, Scolamiero, Mortati & Hurd, LLP
518-862-1386
jhurd@bsmhlawfirm.com

Yvonne E. Hennessey, Esq. (2013-2014)
Barclay Damon LLP
518-429-4293
yhennessey@barclaydamon.com

John P. Langan, Esq. (2014)
Barclay Damon LLP
315-425-2754
jlangan@barclaydamon.com

Edward R. Conan, Esq. (2012)
Bond, Schoeneck and King PLLC
315-218-8313
econan@bsk.com

Donald T. Kinsella, Esq. (2011)
Kinsella Hoggan LLP
518-312-4176
dkinsella@khlaw.net

Bartle J. Gorman, Esq. (2010)
Principal Law Clerk to Justice Norman I. Siegel
Oneida County Supreme Court Chambers
315-793-2184
bartgorman@roadrunner.com

Michael J. Murphy, Esq. (2009)
Carter Conboy Case Blackmore Maloney & Laird, P.C.
518-465-3484
mmurphy@carterconboy.com

Donald D. Oliver, Esq. (2008)
Blitman & King LLP
315-422-7111
ddoliver@bklawyers.com

William J. Dreyer, Esq. (2007)
Dreyer, Boyajian Law Firm
518-463-7784
wdreyer@dreyerboyajian.com

James H. McGowan, Esq. (2006)
Menter, Rudin & Trivelpiece, P.C.
315-474-7541
jmcgowan@menterlaw.com

Doreen A. Simmons, Esq. (2004-2005)
Hancock Estabrook, LLP
315-471-3151
dsimmons@hancocklaw.com

Administrative Director

ShellyAnn Childers
NDNY Federal Court Bar Association
315-422-2799
schilders@ndnyfcba.org